LeadWest Joint Delegated Committee

Leadewest logo - Leadership for the west

The LeadWest Joint Delegated Committee (LeadWest) is constituted as a joint delegated committee in accordance with section 64 of the Local Government Act 2020.

LeadWest is an advocacy alliance comprising of the western metropolitan municipalities of the cities of Brimbank, Hobsons Bay, Maribyrnong, Melton, and Wyndham (Member Councils). LeadWest municipalities represent more than 17 per cent of Melbourne’s population. The region is home to more than 840,000 people.

The purpose and objectives of LeadWest is to:

  1. represent the shared interest of the Member Councils
  2. oversee the preparation and implementation of the LeadWest Strategic Plan (LINK**)
  3. oversee the preparation and implementation of any sub projects as determined by the Member Councils, and
  4. identify and implement actions that support sustainable growth and development in the Western Region of Greater Melbourne being the region covered by the municipalities of the Member Councils.

2024 meeting dates

  • 13 March 2024
  • 19 June 2024
  • 18 September 2024
  • 11 December 2024
Last updated: 20 December 2023 - 10:40am